Management Team

CITI Program’s leadership and course contributors include affiliates from universities and research organizations around the world.


Leadership Team


Paul Braunschweiger, PhD
Senior VP & Managing Director
Jaime Arango, EdD, CIP
Director, Education Initiatives
jarango@citiprogram.org
305.907.3351
Reid Cushman, PhD
Director, Systems and Support
rcushman@citiprogram.org
305.907.3358 
Margaret Rankovic, MEd, CIP
Associate Director, Educational Initiatives
mrankovic@citiprogram.org
305.907.3352
Adiper Bello, BS
Manager, Operations
abello@citiprogram.org
305.907.3372
Dee Joseph
Manager, Help Desk
djoseph@citiprogram.org
305.907.3360
Pierre Lavalard, MBA
Senior Manager, Continuing Education Services
plavalard@citiprogram.org
305.907.3350
Maria Ojeda
Manager, Finance
mojeda@citiprogram.org
305.907.3347
Gina Sullivan, BS
Manager, Sales and Marketing
gsullivan@citiprogram.org
305.907.3375

External Advisory Board


CITI Program’s External Advisory Board (EAB), led by Ernest Prentice, PhD, includes representatives of stakeholder organizations and BRANY. The EAB provides program review and oversight services for the CITI Program.

Jerry J. Castellano, PharmD, CIP
Christiana Care Health System
Brian Currie, MD, MPH
Montefiore Medical Center (RETIRED), Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Cindy Gates, RN, JD, CIP
University of California, Davis
Karen Hansen
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Dushyantha T Jayaweera, MD
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
Susan M. Miller, MD, MPH
The Methodist Hospital
Ernest D. Prentice, PhD
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Ada Sue Selwitz, MA
University of Kentucky
Juan Pablo Uribe, MD
Fundación Santa Fe de Bogotá

Program Advisory Committee


CITI Program’s Program Advisory Committee (PAC), led by Jaime Arango, EdD, CIP, includes the leaders of teams of expert writers, editors, and reviewers who create and manage research education materials for a broad range of subjects.

Jaime Arango, EdD, CIP
CITI Program
Karen Arts, BSN (Hons), RN , CCRC
Ontario Institute for Cancer Research
Jason Borenstein, PhD
Georgia Institute of Technology
Reid Cushman, PhD
CITI Program
Wendy Epley, MSc-RTC, ECoP®-EAR & ITAR
University of Arizona
Benjamin Fontes, MPH, CBSP
Yale University
Cynthia S. Gillett, DVM, DACLAM, CPIA
CITI Program
Sally L. Mann, MS
Consultant
Alejandro Martinez, MPA, CIP
Duke University
Randall J. Nelson, PhD
University of Tennessee - Health Science Center
Andrew Perkins, BA
CITI Program
Margaret Rankovic, MEd, CIP
CITI Program
Daniel R. Vasgird, PhD
West Virginia University